隱私保護政策

加拿大肝臟基金會(CLF)致力於保護其支持者、捐贈人、客戶、義工和雇員的隱私及個人資料。當您以任何方式与基金會分享您的個人信息時,加拿大肝臟基金會即承諾保護您的資料隱私。您以及公眾的信任對我們有至高無上的價值,我們明白,要維持這種信任,基金會需要在個人信息處理上保持高度透明並值得完全信賴。

在努力提升加國民眾對肝臟健康的認識,以及為肝臟研究和教育募捐的過程中,我們經常收集和使用個人信息。加拿大肝臟基金會一直遵循、甚至超過省級隱私保護法和加拿大聯邦個人信息保護和電子文檔法規(Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act ,PIPEDA),這些法規皆基於加拿大標準協會 ( Canadian Standards Association,CSA)個人信息保護模式規範(Model Code for the Protection of Personal Information)所包含的十項隱私條例 。

個人信息的定義:


個人信息是指可以確認某特定個人的任何信息,包括普遍能取得的諸如名字、地址、電話號碼等。

盡管有些個人信息可以通過廣泛渠道獲取(如電話號碼簿或公開數據庫),這並不意味著我們在收集、使用和披露這些信息時可以減少遵守CSA法規的責任。CSA法規要求任何個人信息只能用於事先向當事人定義和解釋過的目的,如要為其他目的而使用或披露,必需讓當事人進一步了解並得到其同意。

加拿大肝臟基金會隱私保護十條基本原則


1.個人信息的保護


加拿大肝臟基金會對通過其全國基金會、地區基金會和義工活動所收集到的所有個人信息負責。加拿大肝臟基金會指定了專門的隱私保護主管負責保證基金會嚴守相關法律。任何時候,對於基金會或基金會代表以基金會名義對您的個人信息作出的處理,我們承擔相關的法律責任。

2.收集個人信息目的的明確


加拿大肝臟基金會只收集其義工、捐贈人、潛在的贊助者的有限的個人信息,包括姓名、職務、地址、電話號碼及其他相關的聯絡資料。

當您和我們分享或者以任何方式(如郵件、電話、電郵、或通過捐贈、參與我們的活動、參與研討會、做我們的義工)和我們聯絡時,我們會收集這些信息。我們也會通過與第三方交換募捐名錄的方式,從其他慈善機構收集個人信息(只限姓名和地址。慈善機構也需事先取得其捐贈者同意才可以交換募捐名錄)。這些個人信息會被用於以下目的:
•為捐贈者處理和提供稅務收據
•遵從加拿大稅務局的要求
•提供有關加拿大肝臟基金會、肝臟疾病研究和教育項目的資料
•註冊某活動或項目
•回復任何的資料索取
•推廣宣傳相關活動,以便加拿大肝臟基金會的義工、捐助者及潛在的贊助者幫助基金會達成支持肝病研究和教育的目的

3.了解和同意


我們只有在您了解和同意後才會收集、使用或披露您的個人信息。我們確認您的“了解和同意”是通過您的許可(比如您清楚了解並同意其目的後自願在表格上填写您的個人信息)、 或您棄選個人信息不被收集、使用或披露的選項。

個人信息不被收集、使用或披露的選項用于對個人隱私影響較小的非敏感信息。您會得到足夠的提醒,提醒您有權選擇個人信息不被收集、使用或披露的選項。而且,只要在合理合法的時間內通知我們,任何時候您都可以撤回您個人信息被收集、使用或披露的同意書。關於撤回的程序細節,請參閱第9條。

4.信息收集的限制


加拿大肝臟基金會只收集第2條中所列明目的的有關信息。您有權選擇提供更多或更少的信息。比如您提供了您個人或家人病史,這樣的信息被認為只屬於您個人。

5.使用、披露和保存所收集到的信息的限制


加拿大肝臟基金會所收集的個人信息會得到妥善保管,只有符合第2條所列目的並且有必要時才會被披露。如果我們有其他情形需要使用您的個人信息,我們會聯絡您以得到同意。然而,也有不需要您同意的情形(比如需要進行調查時)。

在得到捐贈人事先同意的情況下,加拿大肝臟基金會會與其他有相似目的和目標的慈善機構互享捐贈人聯絡信息。通過這種互享加拿大肝臟基金會可以募得更多資金和擴大捐贈人基數。只要在合理合法的時間內通知我們,任何時候捐贈人可以撤回同意。關於撤回的程序細節,請參閱第9條。

6.個人信息的準確性


除了從第三方的募捐名錄得到的信息,原則上加拿大肝臟基金會所收集到的所有個人信息都直接來源於個人本身,比如捐贈回條、信息要求表格、電話談話、註冊表、或捐贈人的回復。除非特別註明,我們視這些信息是準確完整的。我們沒有定時的資料更新常規程序,但我們確保每個人可以隨時地更新他們的信息。更新個人信息的程序細節,請參閱第9條。

7.個人信息的保護


加拿大肝臟基金會使用適當的安全措施保護個人信息。加拿大肝臟基金會嚴格限定只有其雇員、義工、代表和有授權的服務供應商因為工作需要才可以接觸您的個人信息。與加拿大肝臟基金會有合約的所有服務供應商都會被要求遵守聯邦和省的相關法律,並書面保證遵守加拿大肝臟基金會隱私保護政策。

8.隱私保護政策和程序的公開性


我們對我們的隱私保護政策和程序公開。我們盡力使個人了解我們的隱私保護政策和程序,了解個人信息收集、使用和披露的目的,了解個人信息是如何被取得的。
如隱私保護政策有更新,會被發布在加拿大肝臟基金會的官方網站,並隨時供您索取,以便您知道我們收集何種個人信息、如何使用、您的權力和選擇。 無論我們的隱私保護政策有什麽更新,除非得到您的同意,我們只按您提供信息時的隱私保護政策處理您的信息。

9.獲取您個人信息的權力


任何時候,您都有權力獲取您在加拿大肝臟基金會的個人資料。只要您要求,我們會告知您加拿大肝臟基金會保存的您的個人信息,也會讓您獲取這些信息,以及告知您這些信息曾作何用途和披露。
如您需要獲取、更新或您要撤回我們收集、使用和披露您個人信息的同意書,請聯絡我們的隱私保護主管:

邮寄地址: 加拿大肝臟基金會 隱私保護主管
3100 Steeles Avenue East,Suite 801
Markham, ON L3R 8T3

电子邮件:privacy@liver.ca
电话:1-800-563-5483

加拿大肝臟基金會的員工和義工,只有在收到直接來於自您、您的法定監護人或者委托人的信息時,才能夠更新您的個人資料。對於任何個人信息的更改或者更新,需要提供指定委托的證明。

10.您質疑的權力


在為肝臟研究和教育提供資金的同時,加拿大肝臟基金會致力成為加拿大人的慈善機構。為此,我們承諾公開與透明。如果您對基金會隱私保護政策的實施有顧慮,可隨時聯絡加拿大肝臟基金會隱私保護主管(聯絡方式請參閱第9條)。 我們將會調查所有投訴,如果投訴合理,我們將采取適當措施作出糾正,包括調整政策和實施程序。我們由衷感謝您的建議,它將幫助我們持續完善與進步。


2012年2月更新版本


義工
捐款
分享您的故事

Privacy Policy

The Canadian Liver Foundation (CLF) is committed to protecting the privacy of the personal information of its members, donors, clients, volunteers and employees.  When you share with us your personal information or contact us in any way, our commitment is to the protection of your personal information.  We value the trust of our stakeholders and of the public and recognize that maintaining this trust requires that we be transparent and accountable in how we treat the information that you choose to share with us.

In our quest to increase awareness of liver health and raise funds for liver disease research and education across the country, we frequently gather and use personal information.  The Canadian Liver Foundation complies with, and endeavours to exceed, the legal requirements of Provincial privacy legislation and Canada's Federal Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA), which is based on the 10 Privacy Principles contained within the Canadian Standards Association (CSA) Model Code for the Protection of Personal Information.

Definition of Personal Information:

Personal information is any information about a specific, identifiable individual including such commonly available details as name, address and telephone number.

Despite the fact that some personal information is widely available (e.g. through telephone directories or public database), this does not, in any way, lessen the responsibility to apply the CSA Code's principles to its collection, use and disclosure.  The CSA Code incorporates the principles that every element of personal information should only be used for purposes that are defined and explained in advance to the individual and that use or disclosure for any other purposes requires further knowledge and consent.

THE CANADIAN LIVER FOUNDATION'S 10 PRIVACY PRINCIPLES

1.  Protection of Personal Information

The Canadian Liver Foundation is responsible for the protection of your personal information that is obtained through our national office, regional offices or volunteer activities and has designated a Chief Privacy Officer who is accountable for the CLF's compliance with the legislation.  We accept this responsibility whenever we or an agency on our behalf, handles your personal information.

2.  Identification of the Purposes for Collecting Personal Information

The Canadian Liver Foundation collects a limited amount of personal information about its volunteers, donors and potential supporters, including name, title, address, telephone number and other relevant contact information.

This information is collected when you share with us your personal information or contact us in any way - such as through the mail, telephone or email or by supporting our organization through donations, participating in an event, attending an education session or being a part of our volunteer base.  We also collect information (name and address only) from other charities through fundraising lists traded with third parties (charities must have prior permission from their donors to trade their personal information with other charities).

This personal information collected by the CLF is used for the following purposes:
  •     Process and provide tax receipts for donations;
  •     Comply with Canada Revenue Agency requirements;
  •     Provide information about the Canadian Liver Foundation, liver disease, research and education programs;
  •     Provide information pertaining to an event or program for which an individual has registered;
  •     Respond to any information requests;
  •     Promote opportunities where volunteers, donors and potential supporters may help the Canadian Liver Foundation in its mandate to support liver disease research and education.

3.  Knowledge and Consent

We will only collect, use or disclose personal information with your knowledge and consent.  This may be with your express consent (for example, when you voluntarily provide information on a form for purposes you clearly understand and agree to) or by declining an opportunity to opt-out of our collection, use or disclosure of your personal information.

Opt-out consent will be used for non-sensitive information where we believe that the privacy impacts are low.  You will be provided with sufficient notice of your right to opt-out of such uses.  Further, you can withdraw your consent to the collection, use or disclosure of your personal information at any time, subject to any legal requirements and reasonable notice.  For details on the procedure available to withdraw consent to the collection, use or disclosure of your personal information, please refer to Section 9 of this Privacy Policy.

4.  Limiting the Collection of Information

The Canadian Liver Foundation only collects personal information relevant to the purposes that have been identified in Section 2.  You have the right to provide as much or as little personal information as you choose.  If you provide information about your personal or family medical history, this information will be considered as your information only.

5.  Limiting Use, Disclosure and Retention of Collected Information

Personal information collected by the Canadian Liver Foundation is kept in confidence and is only disclosed where necessary to meet the purposes outlined in Section 2 of this Privacy Policy.  Should we identify a new situation requiring the use of your information, we will contact you prior to using the information in order to gain your consent.  There are, however, instances where your consent to the use and disclosure of your personal information is not required (for example, when consent would compromise an investigation, etc.).

The Canadian Liver Foundation shares donor contact information (name and address only) with other charities with similar aims and objectives and with prior consent from the donors.  These sharing arrangements help the Canadian Liver Foundation increase its fundraising through an expanded donor base.   The donor has the right to withdraw consent to the disclosure of this personal information at any time, subject to any legal requirements and reasonable notice.  For details on the procedure available to withdraw consent to the disclosure of your personal information, please refer to Section 9 of this Privacy Policy.

6.  Accuracy of your Personal Information

Aside from third-party fundraising lists, practically all personal information that we collect comes directly from individuals themselves, for example: on our donation slips or information request forms, in telephone conversations, on registration forms and through donor correspondence.

Unless we are advised differently, we will generally assume this information to be accurate and complete.  Although we do not regularly or routinely update personal information which has been provided to us, we do ensure opportunities exist for individuals to update their own personal information on an ongoing basis.  For details on the procedure available to update your personal information, please refer to Section 9 of this Privacy Policy.

7.  Safeguards for your Personal Information

The Canadian Liver Foundation uses appropriate safeguards to protect all personal information in its custody and control.  Access to your personal information is restricted to CLF employees, volunteers, agents and authorized service providers who need it to do their jobs.  Any and all suppliers contracted by the CLF are required to acknowledge their compliance with Canadian (federal and provincial) legal requirements and to acknowledge in writing compliance with Canadian Liver Foundation's Privacy Policy.

8.  Openness of our Privacy Policy and Procedures

We are open about our privacy policies and procedures. We make reasonable efforts to inform individuals about our policies and procedures, the purposes for which we collect, use or disclose personal information and how to access your personal information.

If there are changes or additions to our Privacy Policy, we will post those changes on our website and make them available upon request so that you will always know what information we collect from you, how we use it and what choices you have.  Regardless of any changes we make to our Privacy Policy, we will only use your personal information in accordance with the version of the Privacy Policy in place at the time you provided your information unless you give us your consent to do otherwise.

9.  Right to Access Personal Information

At any time, you are entitled to view your personal information on file with the Canadian Liver Foundation.  Upon request, we will inform you if we hold any personal information about you and provide you with access to this information.  If we have any personal information about you, we can also tell you for what purposes it is used or disclosed.

In order to access or update your personal information or to make a request to withdraw consent to the collection, use or disclosure of your personal information, please contact our Chief Privacy Officer:
Mail: 
Chief Privacy Officer
Canadian Liver Foundation
2235 Sheppard Avenue East, Suite 1500
Toronto, ON  M2J 5B5
Email:
privacy@liver.ca
Telephone: 1-800-563-5483

10.  Your Right to Challenge

In pursuit of our mandate to fund liver research and education, the Canadian Liver Foundation strives to be the charity of choice for Canadians.  With this goal in mind, we are committed to transparency and openness.  Our Chief Privacy Officer can be contacted at any time should you be concerned about compliance with our stated Privacy Policy (contact details available in Section 9 of this Privacy Policy).  We will investigate all complaints.  If an objection is justified, we will take all appropriate steps to rectify the situation, including changing our policies and practices if necessary.  Your comments are always appreciated as we strive towards continuous improvement.

Last Revision Date: January 3, 2005
VOLUNTEER
DONATE NOW
YOUR STORY