250,000加國人患有丙型肝炎




病毒性肝炎風險評估 網上問卷 英文版, 法文版 & 中文版

丙型肝炎是沈默的疾病,可能沒有任何明顯的癥狀。不要等你感覺到不妥才行動。


很多生於1945至1975年之間的加國人不知道自己是罹患丙型肝炎的高風險人群。 一項新的網絡調查顯示,此區間出生者中超過80%對於較高的風險全然不知,只有25%的人曾經接受過檢測。

丙型肝炎是由攻擊肝臟的病毒引起的肝病。有些人感染丙型肝炎病毒後會攜帶病毒一段時間(長達6個月),期間可能經歷疲憊、無食欲與黃疸(皮膚與眼睛黃染),會自行癒痊。這種病情被稱為急性丙型肝炎。但是,大多數人(75%)在感染病毒後會發展至慢性丙型肝炎,意味著你的身體無法抗衡及清除病毒。慢性肝炎在數年後可能發展至肝硬化(肝臟結疤)、肝衰竭甚至肝癌。象慢性乙型肝炎一樣,慢性丙型肝炎也是“無聲”的疾病,通常在肝臟被嚴重損壞前沒有癥狀。

你是在1945年至1975年之間出生的嗎?了解以下5個因素,考慮進行丙型肝炎檢測。

在加拿大,出生於 1945至1975年之間的人(無論出生於加國還是其他國家)患丙型肝炎的可能性,可5倍於其他成年人;

如果你患有丙型肝炎,你可能沒有癥狀,所以根本想不到自己會染病。很多人會與丙型肝炎共同生活二十年至三十年,感覺不到患病,即使他們的肝臟正在漸進式地被損害。

丙型肝炎是肝硬化、肝癌與肝臟移植的主要病因。

你可能通過接觸丙型肝炎患者的血液,而感染到丙型肝炎;但是你可能並不知道或者記得你是在何時感染到的。大約75%的人感染了丙型肝炎病毒後,會發展至慢性肝病。

新的治療方法可以治癒丙型肝炎,預防肝臟的進一步損傷。

如果你生於1945至1975年之間,現在就應該接受檢測!

點擊下面的圖片進行簡短的問卷調查,了解你是否需要接受丙型肝炎的測試。回答幾個簡單的問題,你將會收到建議,有關是否需要與你的醫生討論甲型肝炎或者乙型肝炎事宜。

                                            

病毒素性肝炎風險評估測試 : English, French & 中文版
                                       

任何人可能感染到丙型肝炎。點擊下面的圖片,了解Frank,Sharon和Lance是如何發現自己患有丙型肝炎、如何接受治療,以及如何治癒的。

             

點擊以下圖片,觀看有關丙型肝炎的公眾服務咨訊。

 
                                             

了解更多有關丙型肝炎的信息,請點擊此處,瀏覽我們的“丙型肝炎咨訊中心”

加拿大肝臟基金會感謝以下機構提供非限定用途的教育補助金支持基金會的“令肝臟研究變成拯救生命的工具”的使命,以通過研究、教育、病患支持與倡導,令所有加國人的肝臟健康受益。
• GILEAD SCIENCES CANADA
• Merck Canada
義工
捐款
分享您的故事

og:url

250,000 Canadians have hepatitis C.

Viral Hepatitis questionnaire in EnglishFrench Chinese

Hepatitis C is a silent liver disease that may not give itself away with any obvious symptoms. Don’t wait until you feel sick.

Many Canadians born between 1945 and 1975 are unaware of their increased risk of having contracted hepatitis C. According to a new online survey, over 80 per cent are unaware of their increased risk, and only 25 per cent have been tested.

Hepatitis C is caused by a virus that attacks the liver. Some people who get hepatitis C have it for a short time (up to six months), may experience fatigue, loss of appetite and jaundice (when skin and eyes turn yellow) and then get better on their own. This is called acute hepatitis C. But most people (approximately 75%) will go on to develop chronic (or long-term) hepatitis C, meaning your body is not able to fight off the virus and it doesn’t go away. Over many years you can develop cirrhosis (liver scarring), liver failure and even liver cancer. Like chronic hepatitis B, chronic hepatitis C is a “silent” disease because often no symptoms appear until your liver is severely damaged.

Were you born between 1945 and 1975? Consider these top 5 reasons to get tested for hepatitis C.


In Canada, adults born between 1945 and 1975 (either in Canada or elsewhere) are up to five times more likely to be infected by hepatitis C than other adults. 

If you have hepatitis C, you may have no symptoms so you could have no clue you have it. Many people can live with hepatitis C for 20 to 30 years without feeling sick despite the fact that their livers are becoming progressively more damaged.  

Hepatitis C is a leading cause of cirrhosis, liver cancer and liver transplants.  

You can contract hepatitis C through contact with the blood of an infected person but you may not know or remember when you could have been exposed. Approximately 75% of those who become infected with the hepatitis C virus develop chronic disease.

New treatments can cure hepatitis C and prevent further liver damage.

If you were born between 1945 and 1975, the time to get tested is now.

Click on the image below to complete a short questionnaire that can help you decide if you should get tested for hepatitis C. By answering some simple questions, you’ll also receive recommendations on whether you should speak with your healthcare provider about hepatitis A or B.


Viral Hepatitis questionnaire in English, French & Chinese

Anyone can get hepatitis C. Click on the pictures below to learn how Frank, Sharon and Lance found out they had hepatitis C, were treated and today are cured.


     

Click on the image below to watch our public service announcement (PSA) on hepatitis C.

To learn more about hepatitis C, visit our hepatitis C resource centre: Click here

The Canadian Liver Foundation acknowledges the following organizations who provided unrestricted educational grants to support the CLF’s mission of “Bringing liver research to life” to benefit the liver health of all Canadians through research, education, patient support and advocacy:

• GILEAD SCIENCES CANADA
• Merck Canada

VOLUNTEER
DONATE NOW
YOUR STORY