捐赠方法

Stacks of coins of various heights on a white background

答案就在那里。

有你的帮助,我们能够找到它们。 捐款支持。

仅用了25年,丙型肝炎已经从不明身份的病毒转变为可治疗的疾病。 尽管不是在每种情况下都 100% 治愈,但目前的治疗方法的成功率已超过了90%。 研究人员也接近成功研发疫苗以便有一天能永久消除丙型肝炎。

对丙型肝炎的经验告诉我们,如果我们能够继续探索,我们终将找到答案。 您今日的支持,将令我们在明天为您带来新的成功故事,证明研究可以提供最终的投资回报 – 拯救生命。

我们 2019 年的目标是投资$ 3.5 million 来支持研究和教育。 您的支持将使我们能够实现我们的目标,这可以改变数百万患有肝病的加拿大人的生活。

有很多方法可以捐助CLF。 在任何情况下,捐赠$ 20或更多将收到个人退税收据,这不仅有助于我们的使命 致力于令肝脏研究成为拯救生命的工具,,也将在年底帮助您申请退税。 以下是您可帮助改善受肝病所困的拿大人的方法。

在线,邮寄或电话捐款

在线捐款

邮寄捐款

如果您想通过邮件捐款,请发送支票到下面的地址。

支票捐款至:

Canadian Liver Foundation
National Head Office
Suite 801,3100 Steeles Ave. East,
Markham,Ontario L3R 8T3

电话捐款

如果您想通过电话、使用信用卡捐款,请拨打我们的免费电话 1-800-563 5483 ,我们很乐意为您处理。

如果您想加入加拿大肝脏基金会的电邮发送或电话名单,以通过邮件或电话收到肝脏健康信息和捐赠请求,又或者您对所做的捐赠有任何疑问,请联系直邮部经理 Judy Thompson 电子邮件 或电话 1-800-563 5483 , (内线4945)。

注意:除非另有要求,加拿大肝脏基金会只为$ 20或以上捐款提供退税收据。

立即捐款

 

生生不息 每月捐赠计划

当人们被诊断患有肝脏疾病时,他们求助于加拿大肝脏基金会 —– 世界上第一个致力于为所有肝病的成因、诊断、预防和治疗的研究和教育提供支持的组织。

生生不息 每月捐助者是一群特殊的人,致力于通过全年提供支持,帮助 CLF 推动肝脏健康并减少肝病的发病率和影响。

生生不息 如何对您有利:

  • 简单方便:您决定每月捐款多少,这笔金额将自动从您的信用卡或银行帐户中扣除。扣款日通常为每月的 15日(或下一个工作日)。
  • 一个可管理的方法:当捐款金额是您能力所及的小额,您管理捐款更容易(并且您可以随时更新或取消安排)。
  • 更少的文件工作:您会在每年一月份收到一份标明全年捐款总额的退税收据。

加入我们的INNER CIRCLE月度捐赠计划。

Rejoignez notre program enfrançaisde dons mensuels CERCLE INTERNE en cliquant ici。

Donate your car

捐赠你的汽车

Donate a Car Canada接受为加拿大肝脏基金会进行的车辆捐赠。在加拿大的大部分地区都提供免费拖车,或者您可以自己将车辆送达捐赠处,以令您的捐赠价值最大化。当您通过Donate A Car Canada将您的汽车、卡车、房车、船艇或摩托车捐赠给加拿大肝脏基金会时,捐赠物将被回收或在拍卖会上出售(取决于其状况、年限和地点)。Donate a Car Canada将负责所有细节,使加拿大肝脏基金会能够方便地接受捐赠。在您的车辆捐赠完成后,加拿大肝脏基金会为您提供退税收据,并将您的捐赠用于有意义的公益项目。若您想捐赠汽车,请单击左侧的Donate a Car Canada标志。

Alcohol free drinks

无酒精啤酒和葡萄酒

希尔街饮料公司为任何场合或场所提供口感极佳的非酒精饮品,并将10%的利润从该网站捐赠给加拿大肝脏基金会,以帮助数百万受肝病影响的加拿大人。 要支持这一举措,请点击左侧的图标。 您将被指引到Hill Street Beverage Co.网站购买。 (请注意:这是一个外部网站,信息为英文)

与慢性自身免疫性肝炎一起生活了20年多,Carrie 很了解人们对肝脏疾病的偏见和误解,以及偏见与误解如何使人们对自己的风险视而不见。“我从 CLF 志愿服务中了解到,捐助者的支持是如何发挥作用,以及如何使像我这样的患者受益。”

你的贡献功不可没。如果您想帮助如 Carrie一样的人充分享受生命的恩赐,并消除人们对肝病的误解, 现在就捐款

计划捐款

我们的计划捐献项目让您以最适合您财务情况的方法来支持我们,同时,您及您的家人都可享有税务优惠。

最常见的计划捐款就是在个人遗嘱上预留款项作「遗赠」。不过,亦有愈来愈多加拿大人认识到捐赠股票、互惠基金及人寿保险金的好处。

准备计划捐献的程序十分简易,而且更可以为您提供:

  • 当前和未来所得税减免。
  • 房地产税收减免和规划效益。
  • 您和/或您的配偶的终生收入。
  • 行善的喜乐。
  • 改变加国数百万肝病患者的生活及生命。

如果您有兴趣,我们可以安排加拿大肝脏基金会的义工及计划捐献的专家与您会谈,以确保您的捐赠符合您的意愿、财务目标、家庭需要、税务状况及我们的筹款目的。我们可以为您解答任何有关加拿大肝脏基金会对于肝脏研究、教育以及预防项目的问题。所有谈话内容均绝对保密,而且您亦无责任作出任何捐献。

如想查询更多详情或安排我们的捐赠计划义工与您联络,请联系我们的筹款部门 电子邮件 或电话 1-800-563 5483

Ways to Donate

Stacks of coins of various heights on a white background

Answers are out there.

We can find them with the help of your donations.

Over a 25-year period, hepatitis C has gone from an unidentified virus to a treatable disease. Although it is still not 100 per cent curable in every case, the current treatments have success rates of over 90 per cent. Researchers are also close to discovering a vaccine that could one day eliminate hepatitis C forever.

Our experience with hepatitis C has shown us that answers are out there to be found if we can keep the search going. With your support today we will be able to bring you new success stories tomorrow, proving that research offers the ultimate return on investment – lives saved.

Our 2017 objective is to raise $3.5 million in support of research and education. Your support will enable us to meet our goal, which can make a difference in the lives of millions of Canadians suffering from liver disease.

There are so many ways you can donate to the CLF. In every case, donations of $20 or more will receive a personal tax receipt which will not only help our mission of bringing liver research to life, but will also help you at the end of the year with your tax return. The following are ways you can help make a difference in the lives of Canadians suffering from liver disease. 

Online, Mail or Phone Donations

Donate Online:

Donate by Mail:

If you would like to donate by mail please send a cheque to the address below. 

Please make funds payable to:

Canadian Liver Foundation
National Head Office
Suite 801, 3100 Steeles Ave. East,
Markham, Ontario  L3R 8T3

Donate by Phone:

If you would like to make a credit card donation over the phone, please call us toll free at 1 (800) 563-5483 and we’d be happy to process this for you.

If you would like to join the Canadian Liver Foundation’s mailing or telephone list to receive liver health information and donation requests via mail or phone or if you have any questions about a donation you have made, please contact Judy Thompson, Direct Marketing Manager, by email or phone at 1 (800) 563-5483 (Extension 4945).

NOTE: The Canadian Liver Foundation will issue tax receipts for donations of $20 or more unless otherwise requested.

 

Donate now.

 


Circle of Life
Monthly Giving Program

When individuals are diagnosed with liver disease, they come to the Canadian Liver Foundation, the first organization in the world devoted to providing support for research and education into the causes, diagnoses, prevention and treatment of all liver diseases.

Circle of Life monthly donors are a special group of individuals committed to helping the CLF promote liver health and reduce the incidence and impact of liver disease by providing support year-round.

How Circle of Life benefits you:

  • Simple convenience: You decide how much you would like your monthly donation to be, and that amount is automatically withdrawn from your credit card or bank account on the 15th (or the next business day) of each month.
  • A greener approach: When your donations are in smaller, more comfortable amounts, it is easier for you to manage your contribution (and you may update or cancel the arrangement at any time).
  • Less paper work: You receive a single tax receipt in January of each year for your total annual contribution.

Join our Circle of Life Monthly Giving Program here.

En français.

Alcohol free drinks

Alcohol-Free Beer & Wine

Hill Street Beverage Co. produces great tasting, thirst quenching non-alcoholic drinks for any occasion or venue, and they are donating 10% of profits coming from this site to the Canadian Liver Foundation to help the millions of Canadians affected by liver disease. To support this initiative, click the icon on the left. You will be directed to the Hill Street Beverage Co. site for your purchase. Now for a limited time, you can also buy a CLF-exclusive holiday pack of their non-alcoholic beverages at participating Shoppers Drug Mart from November through December 2017 while supplies last.

Having lived with chronic autoimmune hepatitis for over 20 years, Carrie is well aware of the stereotypes and misconceptions surrounding liver disease and how they can blind people to their own risks. “What I have learned from volunteering with the CLF is how the support from donors is used and how it is benefitting patients like myself.”

Your contribution counts. If you would like to help people like Carrie live life to the fullest and dispel misconceptions about liver disease, donate now.


Planned Giving

Our Planned Giving program allows you to support our programs in a way that best suits your financial situation while at the same time bringing you and your family tax benefits.

The most common type of planned gift is a charitable bequest in a person’s will. However, more and more Canadians are realizing the benefits of giving through methods such as gifts of publicly traded stocks, mutual funds, and life insurance policies.

Planned gifts are easy to set up and can provide you with:

  • Current and future income tax savings.
  • Estate tax saving and planning benefits.
  • A lifetime income for you and/or your spouse.
  • Philanthropic satisfaction.
  • A commitment to making a difference to the millions of Canadians affected by liver disease.

If you would like, we can arrange for a volunteer of the Canadian Liver Foundation with gift-planning expertise to speak with you to ensure your gift fits your desires, financial objectives, family needs, tax situation and funding objectives. We can answer any of your questions about the Canadian Liver Foundation’s liver research, education and prevention programs. Please be assured that all discussions are confidential and will not obligate you to make a gift.

To learn more or to make arrangements for one of our volunteer gift-planners to contact you, please contact our Fundraising department by email or phone at 1 (800) 563-5483