“为肝漫步“活动

漫步肝脏参与者的阵容走了一个大的漫步肝脏横幅

欢迎来到“为肝漫步”活动!

帮助我们改变加拿大肝病患者的未来! 加入我们的“为肝漫步” - 一个致力于为肝脏研究和教育募集资金的适合全家参与的社区走路/跑步活动。 这个全国性的活动在加拿大多个城市举行。

卡尔加里 - 六月9, 埃德蒙顿 - 六月2, Lac du Bonnet 8月11, 伦敦 - 六月10, 蒙克顿 - 六月23, 蒙特利尔 - 六月16, 渥太华 - 六月9, 红鹿 - 六月3, 斯普林希尔 - 可能是8, 多伦多 LlVERight 健康论坛 - 六月2和 温哥华 - 六月10 温尼伯 - 八月25。 如果您还没有在这里看到您的城市,请尽快查看,或联系您的 当地的分会。.

为什么要参加“为肝漫步”活动?

一个年轻的女孩,红头发微笑在植物前面。 她的名字是爱丽丝。因为1加拿大人中的4可能会受到肝脏疾病的影响 - 而Alice就是其中之一。

当黄疸促使她的父母将她带到医院时,爱丽丝只有4天。 经过一系列侵入性检查和手术后,爱丽丝被诊断出患有不可治愈的肝脏疾病 ---- 胆道闭锁。 她在68天大时接受了挽救生命的手术。 没有这个手术,她可能活不过第二个生日。

爱丽丝现在是一个活跃的,好奇的小孩,但她仍然定期接受检查和测试,以监测身体状况。 由于胆道闭锁无法治愈,很难知道爱丽丝或其他患有此病和其他肝病的儿童的未来将会如何。 爱丽丝可能有一天需要肝移植。

帮助我们改变加拿大肝病患者的未来!

常见问题

漫步是一个家庭友好的,基于社区的户外步行/跑步活动,鼓励个人或团队参与。 这个全国性的活动在全国各地举行,是提高人们对肝病认识的绝好机会,筹集大量资金用于肝脏的重要研究,对于组织,朋友和家庭来说是一个很好的出路的乐趣和健身。

根据地点不同,注册费用从$ 0到$ 100不等,“散步肝脏”是加拿大肝脏基金会的一项重要筹款活动,因此我们鼓励每位参与者提出建议的最低$ 100。

我们的目标是通过全国各地参与者的筹款努力,筹集$ 250,000来帮助支持重要的肝脏研究。 我们有信心,每个参与者可以筹集$ 100及更多。 以下是一些简单的提示,可以帮助您在一周内筹集超过$ 100。

七天七种方式(或者“如何在一周内提高$ 250”)

第1天 - 赞助自己:$ 25
第2天 - 请您的老板与您的捐款相符:$ 25
第3天 - 向3亲属索取$ 20承诺:$ 60
第4天 - 向3朋友询问$ 20的承诺:$ 60
第5天 - 向5同事索取$ 10的承诺:$ 50
第6天- 向3邻居询问$ 10承诺:$ 30
第7天 - 庆祝 - 你做到了! $ 250

有关实现筹款目标的其他提示,请单击 点击此处。

我们的Stroll活动主要侧重于步行和跑步。 虽然我们在Sisterls鼓励所有类型的有趣活动(以及可能参与的四足朋友),但某些地方可能会有一些限制。 请在活动当天之前咨询当地的CLF联系人。

可以。 加拿大肝脏基金会在活动前后提供各种志愿者机会。 要查看我们的志愿者机会,请点击这里 或联系您当地的CLF办事处获取更多信息。 我们感谢每年支持我们“为肝漫步”活动的许多志愿者。

建议穿着舒适的衣服和步行/跑步鞋。 您可以带上您的相机或者手机,拍摄并使用标签#strollforliver,通过社交媒体分享照片,令您的亲朋好友知道您的活动。 在活动当天,请带上您的募捐表格和捐款,以及网上筹款摘要(如适用)。 确保所有信息完整,清晰,易读。 在活动当日,所有表格和筹款都需要递交至登记报名区。

你有几个选择; 您可以:

•联系当地的加拿大肝脏基金会办公室; 点击 点击此处。 获取联系信息

•给我们发电子邮件 strollforliver@liver.ca;

•了解有关您所在地区的“为肝漫步”的细节,日期和更新,请访问我们的网站

加拿大肝脏基金会感谢以下机构支持CLF的使命 ----- 令肝脏研究成为拯救生命的工具,通过研究,教育,患者支持和倡导,使所有加拿大人的肝脏健康受益。

国家2018赞助商

独家跑步零售赞助商

跑步室

地区2018赞助商

经典fm

FairchildTV漫步赞助商

全球电视标志

何氏协会标志

希尔顿标识漫步赞助商

nutrafarms标志

RBC标志

专业Rx解决方案标志

Telus标志

城市电视

TSTCM

VBCE标志

蓝色轰炸机漫步的标志

Zoomer收音机

过往活动亮点

2017 领先筹款者

顶级个人

1。 拉里 $8,897
2。 面包车 $7,500
3。 Dylan Kwan $5,243
4。 匿名 $5,000
5。 匿名 $5,000
6。 Daljit Nagpal $4,751
7。 弗朗西斯何 $4,465
8。 加里Trainor $3,476
9。 Jennifer Vo $3,100
10。 凯文马 $3,000
11。 比安卡Pengelly $2,550
12。 黛比Kleiboer $2,415
13。 Deeprai $2,312
14。 Desiree Mohabeer $1,911
15。 Joanne de Ruiter $1,905

顶级团队

1。 西姆兰的小队 $12,699
2。 团队移植 - 拉里的女孩 $9,097
3。 迪伦的摇滚明星 $7,905
4。 温哥华队 $7,500
5。 Trisha Nagpal的家庭 $6,634
6。 VBCE $6,057
7。 RBC队 $5,000
8。 何氏协会 $4,465
9。 队Delfina $4,141
10。 塔亚的肝脏 $3,100
11。 Kleiboer团队 $2,565
12。 Stawnychy $2,000
13。 ViviAnne $1,905
14。 查理的天使 $1,876
15。 迪伦和瑟琳的摇滚明星 $1,853

Stroll for Liver

A lineup of Stroll for Liver participants walk holding a large Stroll for Liver banner

Welcome to Stroll for Liver!

Help us change the future for Canadians with liver disease! Join us for the Stroll for Liver – a family friendly, community-based walk/run event dedicated to raising funds for liver research and education. This national event takes place in many cities across the country.

Calgary – June 9, Edmonton – June 2, Lac du Bonnet August 11, London – June 10, Moncton – June 23, Montreal – June 16, Ottawa – June 9, Red Deer – June 3, Springhill – May 8, Toronto – June 2 and Vancouver – June 10 Winnipeg – August 25. If you don’t see your city here yet, please check back soon, or contact your local chapter.

Why participate in Stroll for Liver?

A young girl with red hair smiling in front of a plant. Her name is Alice.Because 1 in 4 Canadians may be affected by liver disease – and Alice is one of them. 

Alice was only 4 days old when jaundice prompted her parents to bring her to the hospital. After a battery of invasive tests and procedures, Alice was diagnosed with an incurable liver disease called biliary atresia. She underwent emergency, life-saving surgery at just 68 days old. Without this surgery, she would not survive past her second birthday. 

Alice is now an active, curious toddler, but she still goes for regular checkups and tests to monitor her condition. Since there is no cure for biliary atresia, it’s hard to know what the future will hold for Alice or other children with this and other liver diseases. Alice may one day need a liver transplant.

Help us change the future for Canadians with liver disease! 

Frequently Asked Questions

Stroll is a family friendly, community-based outdoor walk/run event in which individual or team participation is encouraged. This national event takes place at many sites across the country and is an excellent opportunity to raise awareness about liver disease, raise much needed funds to continue essential liver research, and is a great way for organizations, friends and families to get out for a day of fun and fitness.

Depending on the location, the registration fees range from $0 to $100, Stroll for Liver is a key fundraising event for the Canadian Liver Foundation and as such, we encourage each participant to raise a suggested minimum of $100.

Our goal, through the fundraising efforts of our participants across the country, is to raise $250,000 to help support critical liver research. We are confident that each participant can raise $100 and more. Here are some simple tips to help you exceed the $100 mark in just a week.

Seven ways in seven days (or ‘How to raise over $250 in a week’)

Day 1– Sponsor yourself: $25
Day 2– Ask your boss to match your donation: $25
Day 3– Ask 3 relatives for a $20 pledge: $60
Day 4– Ask 3 friends for a $20 pledge: $60
Day 5– Ask 5 co-workers for a $10 pledge: $50
Day 6– Ask 3 neighbours for a $10 pledge: $30 
Day 7– Celebrate – You did it! $250

For additional tips to reach your fundraising goals click here.

Our Stroll events focus primarily on walking and running. Although we encourage all types of fun activities (and the four-footed friends that might to participate too) at our Strolls, some locations may have certain restrictions. Please check with your local CLF contact before the day of event. 

Yes. The Canadian Liver Foundation offers various volunteer opportunities pre- and post- event. To view our Volunteer opportunities click here or contact your local CLF office for more information. We are grateful to the many volunteers who help make our Stroll for Liver a success every year.

Comfortable clothing and walking/running shoes are recommended. You can bring your camera or smartphone to take and share pictures and to update your friends and family on the event via social media using the hashtag #strollforliver . Please also bring your pledge form(s) and donations, and online Fundraising Summary (if applicable) with you on event day. Ensure all information is complete, clear and legible. All forms and funds must be submitted at the Registration Area on Stroll for Liver day.

You have several options; you can:

• contact your local Canadian Liver Foundation office; click here for contact information

• email us at strollforliver@liver.ca; or

• for complete details, dates and the latest updates on the Stroll for Liver in your area, keep visiting our website

 

The Canadian Liver Foundation acknowledges the following organizations for their support of the CLF’s mission of “bringing liver research to life” to benefit the liver health of all Canadians through research, education, patient support and advocacy.

 National 2018 Sponsor

Exclusive running retail sponsor

Running room

 Regionals 2018 Sponsor

 

classical fm

FairchildTV Stroll Sponsor

global TV logo

Ho's Association logo

Hilton logo Stroll sponsor

nutrafarms logo

RBC Logo

Speciality Rx Solutions logo

Telus Logo

Talentvision

TSTCM

VBCE logo

Blue bombers Stroll logo

Zoomer radio

 

Past Highlights

Top 2017 Fundraisers

Top Individuals

1. Larry $8,897
2. Van $7,500
3. Dylan Kwan $5,243
4. Anonymous $5,000
5. Anonymous $5,000
6. Daljit Nagpal $4,751
7. Francis Ho $4,465
8. Gary Trainor $3,476
9. Jennifer Vo $3,100
10. Kevin Ma $3,000
11. Bianca Pengelly $2,550
12. Debbie Kleiboer $2,415
13. Deeprai $2,312
14. Desiree Mohabeer $1,911
15. Joanne de Ruiter $1,905

Top Teams

1. Simran’s Squad $12,699
2. Team Transplant – Larry’s Girls $9,097
3. Dylan’s Rockstars $7,905
4. Team Vancouver $7,500
5. Trisha Nagpal’s Family $6,634
6. VBCE $6,057
7. Team RBC $5,000
8. Ho’s Association $4,465
9. Team Delfina $4,141
10. Taya’s Liverdance $3,100
11. Kleiboer Team $2,565
12. Stawnychy $2,000
13. ViviAnne $1,905
14. Charlie’s Angels $1,876
15. Dylan and Selene’s Rock Stars $1,853