我的社区 – 不列颠哥伦比亚省

BC Chapter image

庆祝CLF,了解您的地区!

加拿大肝脏基金会不列颠哥伦比亚省/育空地区需要您的帮助 ,帮助我们致力于令肝脏研究成为拯救生命的工具。 你可以通过认知运动,健康博览会,教育论坛和筹款活动提供帮助。 无论您或您的亲人是否有受到肝病的影响,或者仅仅因为您看到肝病患者的增长,并希望有所作为,我们都需要您的参与!

我们全年举办许多有影响力的活动,这只有在志愿者的不断支持下,以及赞助商和捐赠者的慷慨支持下才有可能。 我们在BC地区的年度活动包括LIVERight健康论坛 对于肝脏, 与 LIVERight 慈善晚会。 我们也很幸运,全年都有社区团体组织的大量第三方活动,以支持我们对无肝病世界的愿景。

除了为社区举办教育演讲,全年里我们还参与众多教育论坛和健康博览会,帮助提升公众对肝脏疾病的影响、预防和治疗不同类型的肝病的认识。 如果您有兴趣让我们为当地社区团体或学校或企业作演讲,请与我们联系,我们很乐意提供健康讲座! 我们也不断寻找有意代表CLF到社区做演讲、或参加本地健康博览会的志愿者,帮助我们在整个BC省推广肝脏健康和肝脏研究的重要性。

您的区域办事处和联系人

109房 – 828 W 8th 大街
温哥华,BC V5Z 1E2
联系电话: 604-707-6430
免费电话: 1-800-856 7266 ,

Monica Chui
区域业务发展总监,
加拿大西部
mchui@liver.ca

Haneen Albayati
区域协调员,
BC /育空
halbyatai@liver.ca

病友支持网络

你不是孤身一人!

当应对重大疾病时,与某位感同身受且能保守秘密的人倾谈,将很有帮助。

我们的病友支持网络将肝病患者连结到志愿者网络,志愿者们乐意倾听患者的故事,或者分享他们自己与肝病斗争的经历。

这一网络由加拿大肝脏基金会组织,旨在将有同样经历的人联系在一起,包括家中有肝病患者的人,照顾肝病患者的人,或曾被诊断为患有肝病的人,令人们可以与有相同经历者讨论自己的顾虑。

如果您想与您所在地区的病友支持者建立联系,或者想加入病友支持网络,请致电全国帮助热线 1-800-563 5483 , 或发送电子邮件至 Chinese@liver.ca

健康推广活动

Hep当心血滴标志这一由Francis Ho博士和Peter Kwan博士领导 的”Hep Beaware 乙型肝炎免费筛查”计划,是加拿大首例乙型肝炎免费社区筛查活动,由医生、护士和志愿者们共同合作进行。活动针对患有慢性乙型肝炎但可能不知道自己状况的人士。 倡导早期诊断是该项目的主要组成部分。肝病的早期诊断可以导致早期治疗,最终可以挽救生命。

在第一期的“HepBaware乙肝免费筛查” 活动中,加拿大肝脏基金会超额完成了在华人及菲侓宾社区筛查2,000人的目标,受筛查者对于自身是否有乙型肝炎全然不知。 2018年中,该筛查计划在社区组织了30次周末筛查活动。所有筛查皆免费,在无障碍公共场所(包括社区中心、教堂、商场和学校)进行。感谢一百多位工作人员组成的敬业的团队,工作人员包括志愿者、CLF员工、医生、护士、社区工作者、实验室技术人员、研究人员、记者和专栏作家,没有他们,这一大型项目不可能顺利实现。 谢谢大家的支持!

活动第二期于2019结束。​

支持计划和服务

LIVERight健康论坛。 为肝病患者,家人,护理人员, 处于肝病风险者,以及希望在医护领域工作的学生提供免费教育活动。 想了解2018 LIVERight健康论坛信息,请联系我们 1-800-856 7266

全国帮助热线。 这个帮助系统让您和您的亲人在诊断之后转向解答,帮助您了解您的疾病,并为您提供所需的资源。 你可以打电话 1-800-563 5483 , 星期一至五从6 AM到2 PM PST。

病友支持网络。 为一个全国性肝病患者网络,患者志愿者通过此网络与他人分享自己的经历。 它是由加拿大肝脏基金会组织的、以联结与肝脏疾病有关的加拿大人:曾经被诊断患肝病者,家人中有肝病患者的人,或者照顾肝病患者的人。病友互助网格提供一个安全的环境,令你与那些曾有相同经历的人讨论疑惑。

如果您想与您所在地区的病友支持者联系,或想加入病友支持网络,请致电 1-800-563 5483 , 星期一至星期五从6 AM到2 PM PST或电子邮件 Chinese@liver.ca

My Community – British Columbia

BC Chapter image

Celebrate the CLF and learn about your Region!

The Canadian Liver Foundation British Columbia/Yukon Region needs your help bringing liver research to life through awareness campaigns, health fairs, education forums, and fundraisers. Whether you or a loved one have been impacted by liver disease, or simply because you have seen the growth of people living with liver disease in your community and are looking to make a difference, we need you to get involved!

We host many impactful events throughout the year and this is only possible with the continuous support of volunteers, as well as the generous support of our sponsors and donors. Our annual events in the BC Region include the LIVERight Health Forum, the STROLL For LIVER, and the LIVERight Gala. We are also very fortunate to have numerous third-party events organized by community groups throughout the year in support of our vision of a world free of liver disease.

In addition to hosting educational presentations throughout the community we also attend numerous education forums and health fairs throughout the year helping raise awareness of the impact of liver disease as well as the prevention and treatment of different types of liver diseases. If you are interested in having us present to a local community group, or a school or business please get in touch with us and we’d be happy to make it happen! We are also continuously on the lookout for volunteers who are interested in presenting to different community groups or attending local health fairs on behalf of the CLF to help us spread the word about liver health and the importance of liver research throughout BC.

Your Regional Office and Contacts

Suite 109 – 828 W 8th Avenue
Vancouver, BC V5Z 1E2
Tel: (604) 707-6430
Toll Free: 1 (800) 856-7266

Monica Chui
Director of Regional Business Development,
Western Canada
mchui@liver.ca

Haneen Albayati
Regional Coordinator,
BC/Yukon
halbyatai@liver.ca

Isha Sekhon
Fundraising/Administrative Coordinator,
BC/Yukon
isekhon@liver.ca

Community Highlight Corner:
LIVERight Gala

Stars were shining at our 2017 Vancouver LIVERight Gala — and it wasn’t just the entertainment. We honoured outstanding individuals from the philanthropic sector, medical professionals, as well as patients and volunteers  for their contributions to the CLF’s mission of bringing liver research to life. Last year’s Vancouver LIVERight Gala was sold out a sold out event. Thank you for all your support and we look forward to seeing you this year on Saturday November 24th at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. To learn more about this exciting event please visit our Participate page.

All of our fundraising and educational events can be found on there too. You can support our efforts of bringing liver research to life by volunteering at any of our events. If you have any questions for us or would like to find out how to get involved, please feel free to give us a call or stop by our office (Monday-Friday 9:00am–5:00pm).

Health Promotion

Hep Beware blood drop logoLed by Dr. Francis Ho and Dr. Peter Kwan,The Hep Beware project is the first of its kind in Canada, and involves the cooperation of physicians, nurses, and volunteers who specifically focus on those living with chronic hepatitis B and may be unaware of their status. Advocacy for early diagnosis is a major component of this project. Earlier diagnoses of liver diseases can lead to earlier treatments and eventually, can save lives.

The Canadian Liver Foundation’s Hep Beware Project surpassed its goal of screening 2,000 individuals from the Chinese and Filipino community who were unaware of their hepatitis B status. Over the past 6 months, The Hep Beware project organized 30 screening weekend events. The hepatitis B tests were free of cost and took place at accessible public places (including community centers, churches, malls and schools). This project wouldn’t have been possible without the support of a dedicated team of over 100 people, including volunteers, CLF staff, physicians, nurses, community workers, lab technicians, researchers , reporters and columnists. Thank you all for your suppport!


Support Programs and Services

The LIVERight Health Forums. Free educational events for people who are living with liver disease, their family and care-givers; and those who are at-risk of liver disease; as well as students who wish to pursue a profession in the health care/medical field. For 2018 LIVERight Health Forum information please contact us at 1 (888) 856-7266.

The National Help Line. This help line gives you and your loved one somewhere to turn for answers after diagnosis, helps you understand your disease, and provides you with the resources you need.  You can call 1 (800) 563-5483 Monday to Friday from 6 AM to 2 PM PST.

The Peer Support Network. This program is a national network of people living with liver disease who have offered to share their experiences with others. It was developed by the Canadian Liver Foundation as a means to link Canadians who have been diagnosed with a liver disease, have a family member who has liver disease or care for someone who suffers from liver disease to talk about your concerns in a safe environment with a peer who has had a similar experience.

If you would like to be connected with a peer supporter in your area, or would like to join the peer support network, please call 1 (800) 563-5483 Monday to Friday from 6 AM to 2 PM PST or email Billie Potkonjak.