我的社区 – 马尼托巴省

A group of Stroll for Liver participants pose for a group photo in front of a field

庆祝加拿大肝脏基金会,了解您所在的地区!

马尼托巴为社区参与而自豪。 无论您的种族、性别、年龄或背景如何,我们认为让所有人都感到人人平等至关重要。说到肝病,情况正是如此:每个人都有风险!

我们知道,肝病不仅影响被诊断出的病人,还影响他们的家人和朋友。 每个人都应该了解并与自己的疾病和平相处,而不是以它为耻。 研究与患者支持、教育和公众认知在加强我们的社区中起着巨大的作用。

如果您希望参与其中,我们举办的活动欢迎各个年龄层的人士。肝脏疾病不会偏袒:它影响从新生儿至长者的所有人。因此,我们举办如 为肝漫步 之类的家庭活动,儿童及成人皆可参与并和睦相处。我们2019年的“为肝漫步”活动于8月25日在St. Adolph玉米迷宫,以及8月17日在 Lac du Bonnet 举办。

加拿大肝脏基金会的LIVERight健康论坛提供公众与顶级肝脏专家面对面的机会。健康论坛为期一天,提供以多种肝病为主题的讲座及问答环节。 2019年我们将举办两场LIVERight健康论坛,一次在5月25日,另一次在6月8日。 两次健康论坛均于马尼托巴大学的Bannatyne校区举办。免费活动,欢迎参加。

如果您想了解更多有关我们的分会、活动与计划的信息,请浏览我们的分会页面,并通过以下方式联系我们!

加拿大西区区域发展总监
Monica Chui
电话: (604) 707-6430

 

支持计划与服务

LIVERight健康论坛。这是一个免费的教育活动,适合肝病患者、患者家人和照顾者、肝病风险人士,以及希望在医疗保健或医护领域工作的学生们参加。

加拿大肝脏基金会感谢以下赞助者支持我们的使命:通过研究、教育、病患支持及宣传倡导,“令肝脏研究变成拯救生命的工具”,以有益于所有加拿大人的肝脏健康。

SpecialtyRx Solutions

支持计划与服务

全国帮助热线:

这一支持资源可以让您和您的亲人在诊断之后找到答案,帮助您了解您的疾病,并为您提供所需的资源。 你可以打电话 1-800-563 5483,加拿大东部时间星期一到星期五,上午9点至下午5点,或者电邮至 chinese@liver.ca

病友支持网络:

这是一个由肝病患者组成的全国性网络,供患者们分享各自的经历。它由加拿大肝脏基金会组织,旨在将有同样经历的人联系在一起,包括家中有肝病患者的人,照顾肝病患者的人,或曾被诊断患有肝病的人,令人们可以与相同经历者讨论自己的顾虑。

如果您想与所在地的病友支持义工联系,或想加入病友支持网络,请致电 1-800-563 5483,或发电子邮件至 Chinese@liver.ca,或者填写病友支持网络登记表格

杰出志愿者

杰出志愿者

我们欢迎新志愿者参与所有的活动,我们更有幸有一些多年来与我们共同成长的志愿者们。

来自温尼伯的Luella Stephens一直是我们分会的杰出志愿者! 她尽其所能参与我们多方面的工作。 她计划并组织活动,将全部收益捐赠予我们的分会。 她参与并策划了数种肝病的健康教育活动。Luella还带同其他人参与活动帮助筹款,并加入我们的分会董事会,在创造力、组织架构及更多方面给予了有力的支持! 她与我们共同奋斗,为终结疾病的耻辱感及疾病本身而努力。 Luella因为自身的肝病而认识我们,因而对于投身义工热情而积极。即使统计数字显示每一天每一个人都可能受到肝病的影响,Luella向我们证明了,任何人都可以有所作为! 无论你选择用哪一种方式去行动,你的参与都会产生积极作用。 我们要感谢Luella为我们所做的一切!

我们非常感谢所有令这一切成为可能的无私的志愿者、支持者及参与者。 你们的捐款和努力,为所有期盼消除肝病的人带来了希望。

My Community – Manitoba

A group of Stroll for Liver participants pose for a group photo in front of a field

Celebrate the CLF and learn about your Region!

Manitoba prides itself on its participation within the community. No matter what your race, gender, age or background, we feel it is important for everyone to feel like an equal. When it comes to liver disease, this is exactly the case; everyone is at risk!

We understand that liver disease doesn’t just affect the person with the diagnosis, but it also affects their family and friends. Everyone should be educated and comfortable with what they are living with, without the stigma that often accompanies it. Research along with patient support, education and public awareness play a huge part in strengthening our community.

If you are looking to get involved, we host events that welcome people of all ages. Liver disease doesn’t discriminate; it affects those as young as newborns to older adults. For that reason, our events like Stroll For Liver are family-friendly events where children and adults can participate and feel comfortable with one another. We are hosting our 2019 Stroll for Liver on August 24th in St. Adolph at the A Maze in Corn, as well as August 17th in Lac du Bonnet.

The CLF’s LIVERight Health Forums offer access to top liver experts as part of a one–day program that includes presentations on a variety of liver disease topics as well as Q&A sessions. We will host two LIVERight Health Forums, one on May 25 and the second on June 8, 2019. Both will take place at the University of Manitoba, Bannatyne Campus. These are free to attend, and all are welcome!

If you are looking for more information on our chapter, the events or programs we offer, please navigate through our regional pages and reach out to our office below!

Director of Regional Business Development, Western Canada:
Monica Chui
Phone: (604) 707-6430

Support Programs & Services

The LIVERight Health Forum. This is a free educational event for people who are living with liver disease, their family and caregivers, and those who are at-risk of liver disease, as well as students who wish to pursue a profession in the healthcare or medical field. 

The Canadian Liver Foundation acknowledges the following sponsors for their support of the CLF’s mission of “bringing liver research to life” to benefit the liver health of all Canadians through research, education, patient support and advocacy:

SpecialtyRx Solutions

Support Programs and Services

The National Help Line:

This help line gives you and your loved one somewhere to turn for answers after diagnosis, helps you understand your disease, and provides you with the resources you need.  You can call 1 (800) 563-5483 Monday to Friday from 9 AM to 5 PM EST or email us.

The Peer Support Network:

This program is a national network of people living with liver disease that have offered to share their experiences with others. It was developed by the Canadian Liver Foundation as a means to link Canadians like you who have been diagnosed with a liver disease, have a family member who has liver disease or care for someone who suffers from liver disease to talk about your concerns with a peer with a similar experience.  

If you would like to be connected with a Peer Supporter in your area, or would like to join the Peer Support Network, please fill out the Peer Support Network Sign-up Form.

Featured Volunteer

We are fortunate to welcome new volunteers to all of our events, and are extremely fortunate for the individuals who have been with us as long-standing volunteers.

Luella Stephens from Winnipeg has been the most incredible volunteer to have joined our chapter! She has done everything you can think of to participate in all aspects of our mandate. She has created and organized her own events with full proceeds going towards the chapter. She has attended, as well as planned education sessions for several categories of liver disease. Luella has brought participants to other events to help fundraise, and has even taken part in our Chapter Board to help with creativity, organization, and so much more! She continues to fight with us to bring an end to the stigma as well as the disease. Luella comes to us with a background of liver disease which means she is passionate about participating. Even though the statistics prove to us every day that anyone can be affected by liver disease, Luella proves to us that anyone can make a difference! No matter which way you chose to help, your part is always a huge contribution. We would like to thank Luella for everything she has done for us!

We are incredibly grateful to all of our amazing volunteers, supporters and participants who help make all of this possible. Your donations and hard work are what keep hope alive for all of us who search for an end to liver disease.