肝脏囊性疾病 – 加拿大肝脏基金会

肝脏囊性疾病

肝脏囊性疾病很少见,可以表现出多种形式。 囊肿 (在肝组织内发育的小的充满液体的生长), 是在肝脏组织中形成的小液瘤。 在胆道主干中称为胆总管囊肿。 发生在肝脏胆管的小分支中的囊肿被称为卡罗里氏(Caroli)综合征。 其他发生于肝脏但不发生于胆管的囊肿,称为多囊肝病。
 
什麽是肝脏囊性疾病?
这种疾病一般表现为胆道系统的主干部份(胆总管)结构异常扩张,多为先天性。

通常在两三岁前,有时延至青春期或者成年时,胆道中会出现胆汁淤积,形成的囊性结构或囊肿压迫胆管,从而阻止胆汁排入肠道。胆汁迴流进入肝脏,使病人会出现黄疸症状(皮肤和眼睛发黄)。有时,淤积的胆汁发生细菌感染,引起腹痛和发烧。有些病人的胆总管囊肿可以在体检时被医生通过触摸察觉。大多数病人可经超声波或注射放射活性物质使胆管「显影」而确诊。治疗必须通过手术,异常的胆管被切除,并以一节小肠补替。对于大多数病例,手术能够做到一劳永逸。少数情况下,新形成的胆道内会出现复发感染。如果这种情况未能正确诊断出,阻塞的胆汁可能导致 (肝硬化)。

 

什么是Caroli综合症?

Caroli综合症(先天性肝内胆管扩张症)是一种罕见的先天性疾病(从出生时就存在),很可能是遗传导致。这种疾病中,胆道系统在肝脏内的细枝结构异常。部份胆道缩窄并存在小型液囊,而不像正常肠道那样光滑。部份胆道可能扩张。 这些异常可能存在于整个肝脏中,也可能局限于小区域内。如果胆道系统发生感染,患者会出现发烧、腹痛等症状,偶尔还有黄疸。 这种并发症可能首先出现在儿童时期,也可能直到中年才出现。这种疾病通常通过使用放射性同位素使胆管「显影」而确诊。其他方法包括通过将针穿过皮肤插入肝脏胆道造影(经皮经肝胆管造影),或内窥镜逆性胆管造影(输送着色剂的细管通过肠道逆行进入胆管)。

 
什么是先天性肝纤维化?
对于先天性肝纤维化的患者,肝脏中的胆管细枝周围有异常生成的纤维化(结疤)组织。因此,肝脏肿大变硬,使血液无法畅通地流过肝脏。这可能导致肝脏受损,在血液系统中产生大量压力(门静脉高压)。肠道血液被迫从其他血管绕过肝脏,使这些血管形成静脉曲张,主要见于胃上部及食道。 这些主要在胃和食道中形成的称为“静脉曲张”的新血管中的一些变得非常大。 这些静脉曲张可能由于高血压(门静脉高压症)和血管壁薄而破裂,导致上胃或食道出血 。患有这种疾病的患者通常在儿童时期被发现,或者是因为肝脏肿大又或许是因为内出血。确诊方法为肝脏切片检查和血管X光片。这种疾病没有特定的治疗手段,但许多患者需要对肠道血液进行分流手术来防止出血。

什么是多囊肝病?

患者的肝脏内有脱离胆道系统的大型囊肿形成。在严重的病例中,肝脏状如海绵。这些囊肿可能给部份人造成疼痛,但不影响肝脏功能。多数患者的肾脏同样受到囊肿影响,由此可能导致高血压和肾衰竭。这些患者的体内很可能先天就容易形成囊肿,但这些囊肿通常不会扩大,在成年前不会造成问题。这种疾病可以通过超声波或对肾脏的X光片和CT扫描(静脉肾盂造影)来进行检测。若为良性,那麽囊肿基本局限于肝脏内,肾脏功能接近正常,这些患者可以正常生活。肾脏受损的患者则需要接受等同于多囊性肾病的治疗。

 

技术支持

全国帮助热线:
这一支持资源可以让您和您的亲人在诊断之后找到答案,帮助您了解您的疾病,并为您提供所需的资源。 你可以打电话 1-800-563 5483 , 周一至周五,从9 AM到5 PM EST。

病友支持网络:

这是一个由肝病患者组成的全国性网络,供患者们分享各自的经历。它是由加拿大肝脏基金会组织,旨在将有同样经历的人联系在一起,包括家中有肝病患者的人,照顾肝病患者的人,或曾被诊断为患有肝病的人,令人们可以与有相同经历者讨论自己的顾虑。

如果您想与您所在地区的病友支持者建立联系,或者想加入病友支持网络,请致电全国帮助热线 1-800-563 5483 ,或电子邮件 Chinese@liver.ca

助人助己!  如果您不满意在我们网站上看到的资讯,请用少少时间写下您的评语及您想了解的信息,通过电子邮件发送给我们。请于电子邮件的“主题”处标明您所浏览的网页的内容。 发送电子邮件。

Cystic Disease of the Liver

Cystic Disease of the Liver

Cystic disease of the liver is rare and can take several forms. Cysts (a small fluid-filled growth that develops within the liver tissue) in the main trunk of the biliary tree are called choledochal cysts. Cysts that occur in the small branches of bile ducts within the liver are referred to as Caroli’s syndrome. The other cysts in the liver that do not occur in the biliary tree are referred to as polycystic liver disease.

 

What is a choledochal cyst?

This condition typically occurs in the main part of the biliary tree (common bile duct) and typically occurs because the bile duct is structurally abnormal (dilated), probably from the time of birth. 

Eventually, usually by age two or three, but sometimes not until adolescence or adulthood, bile accumulates in the duct resulting in damage to the duct and formation of a fluid-filled sac or cyst which then prevents bile from reaching the intestine. When this happens, bile backs up into the liver and the patient develops jaundice (a yellowing of the skin and eyes). Occasionally, this accumulated bile becomes infected, causing abdominal pain and fever. In some patients the cyst can be felt by the doctor examining the abdomen. In most patients the diagnosis can be confirmed by ultrasound or by injecting a radioactive substance which gives an “image” of the abnormal duct. Choledochal cyst is treated surgically. The abnormal bile duct is removed and a piece of intestine is used to replace it. In most cases, surgery permanently corrects the disease. Rarely, infection in the newly formed biliary tree can reoccur. If the condition is not correctly diagnosed, the blockage of bile may result in scarring in the liver (cirrhosis).

 

What is Caroli’s syndrome?

Caroli’s syndrome (intrahepatic ductal ectasia) is a rare congenital disease (existing from the time of birth). It is probably inherited. In this condition, the small branches of the biliary tree in the liver are abnormal. Small fluid-filled cysts and narrowed segments of the bile ducts are present instead of the normal smooth bile ducts. Some ducts can be dilated. These abnormalities may be present throughout the liver, or may be limited to only a small area. If the biliary tree becomes infected, the patient develops fever, abdominal pain and, rarely, jaundice. This complication may first appear in childhood or may not occur until middle age. This disease is usually diagnosed by using radioisotopes to “image” the biliary tree. Other procedures include injecting dye by inserting a needle through the skin into the liver (percutaneous transhepatic cholangiogram) or by using a tube to pass dye through the intestine up into the bile duct (endoscopic retrograde cholangiography).

 

What is congenital hepatic fibrosis?

In patients with congenital hepatic fibrosis, there is abnormal growth of fibrous (scar) tissue around the small branches of the bile ducts in the liver. As a result, the liver becomes enlarged and hard and blood can no longer flow freely through the liver. This can result in damage to the liver and create high amounts of pressure (portal hypertension) within the blood system. Blood from the intestines, is then forced to find a new way around the liver through new vessels. Some of these new blood vessels called “varices” which form primarily in the stomach and esophagus become quite large. These varices may rupture due to high blood pressure (portal hypertension) and thin vessel walls, causing bleeding in the upper stomach or esophagus. Patients with this condition are usually discovered in childhood, either because they get an enlarged liver or because of bleeding. The diagnosis is proven by liver biopsy and x-rays of blood vessels. There is no specific treatment for this condition but many patients require rerouting of blood from the intestines (shunt operation) to prevent bleeding.

 

What is polycystic liver disease?

In patients with polycystic liver disease, large fluid-filled cysts separate from the biliary tree develop in the liver. In severe cases, the liver looks like a sponge. These cysts may cause pain in some people, but do not affect liver function. In most patients, the kidneys are similarly affected with cysts, which may cause high blood pressure and kidney failure. The tendency to form cysts is probably present at birth in these patients, but usually the cysts do not enlarge and cause problems until adulthood. This condition may be detected using ultrasound or CAT scan and x-rays of the kidney (intravenous pyelogram). Polycystic disease is inherited and once it has been detected in one member of a family, all the patient’s relatives should be tested for it. There are two major categories of polycystic disease of the liver and kidney. In the more benign form, the cysts are mostly in the liver and kidney function is near normal. These patients have normal life expectancy. However, patients who have kidney damage need treatment for the equivalent 
of polycystic kidney disease.

Support

National Help Line:
This support resource gives you and your loved one somewhere to turn for answers after diagnosis, helps you understand your disease, and provides you with the resources you need.  You can call 1 (800) 563-5483 Monday to Friday from 9 AM to 5 PM EST.

The Peer Support Network:
This is a national network of people living with liver disease that have offered to share their experiences with others. It was developed by the Canadian Liver Foundation as a means to link Canadians like you who have a family member who has liver disease, who care for someone who suffers from liver disease, or who have been diagnosed with a liver disease, to talk about your concerns with a peer in a similar situation.

If you would like to be connected with a peer supporter in your area, or would like to join the peer support network, please call the National Help Line at 1 (800) 563-5483 or email Billie Potkonjak.

Help us help you! 
If you are not satisfied with the information you just read or any information on our website, please take a moment to send us your comments and suggestions on the type of content you would like to find on liver.ca. Please include the page you are commenting about in the subject line of your email.