卟啉 (紫质症)

卟啉 (紫质症)

紫质(Porphyrins)是一种参与亚铁血红素合成的化学複合物,亚铁血红素是构成人体健康红血球和血红蛋白的必需成份。这种化学複合物也参与植物体内叶绿素的合成,因此它与「血液是红色的,草是绿色的」这一自然现象有着密切关系。 紫质症患者的细胞不能像正常人那样将紫质转化为亚铁血红素,因此体内过多的紫质被排到尿液和粪便中,其含量过高时就会使尿液呈葡萄酒红色。

症状

紫质症的症状分为两大类:一类患者的病症会影响到体内神经功能,引起剧烈腹痛和虚弱;另一类患者的皮肤如果暴露在日光下,会出现疼痛、水肿甚至形成水泡。

这种疾病可见于儿童,但最常见的发病年龄为20岁至40岁之间。女性比男性更常见,并且发病与月经周期有关。此病有很长的潜伏期,期间会出现不同的发病特徵,发病诱因包括某些药物、疾病感染(如丙型肝炎)、饮酒和节食。  

诊断

紫质症的诊断依靠对血液、尿液和粪便的化学分析。由于紫质症属于遗传性疾病,因此患者的孩子和有血缘关係的亲人都应该进行检查。  

治疗

大多数的治疗方法主要为了缓解病患在急性发作时的症状:包括使用镇痛剂(如阿片类opiates 或阿斯匹林aspirin)止痛;心血管药物(β受体阻断剂)抑制高血压和心律不齐;减轻焦虑的药物(如劳拉西泮lorazepam);止吐剂(如普马嗪promazine 或氯丙嗪chlorpromazine)以防止呕吐;抗痉挛药物(如安定片diazepam 或氯硝安定clonazepam)治疗抽搐。此外,摄入充足的卡路里也可以降低急性发作的严重程度。  

支持

全国帮助热线: 全国帮助热线提供一个地方,让您和亲人在诊断之后可以咨询,帮助您了解您的疾病,并为您提供所需的资源。 你可以打电话 1-800-563 5483。 周一至周五,从9 AM 到5 PM 。

病友支持网络: 这是一个由肝病患者组成的全国性网络,供患者们分享各自的经历。它是由加拿大肝脏基金会组织,旨在将有同样经历的人联系在一起,包括家中有肝病患者的人,照顾肝病患者的人,或曾被诊断为患有肝病的人,令人们可以与有相同经历者讨论自己的顾虑。

如果您想与您所在地区的病友支持者建立联系,或者想加入病友支持网络,请致电全国帮助热线 1-800-564 5483 ,或电子邮件 Chinese@liver.ca

助人助己!  如果您不满意在我们网站上看到的资讯,请用少少时间写下您的评语及您想了解的信息,通过电子邮件发送给我们。请于电子邮件的“主题”处标明您所浏览的网页的内容。 发送电子邮件。

Porphyria

Porphyria

In porphyria, the cells do not convert porphyrins to heme in a normal manner. Because of this, porphyrins are excreted in the urine and stool in excessive amounts. When present in very high levels, they cause the urine to have a distinct port wine colour.


Symptoms

The symptoms of porphyria fall into two major groups.  Some patients have attacks in which the nerves of the body do not function properly and this results in abdominal pain and weakness.  Other patients have problems with the parts of the skin that are exposed to the sun including pain and swelling of the skin or the formation of blisters. 

The disease can appear in childhood, but the onset most frequently occurs between the ages of 20 and 40. The disease affects men less often than women, in whom attacks are related to the menstrual cycle.  Long latent periods may separate these attacks which can be precipitated by drugs, infections such as hepatitis C, alcohol consumption and dieting.

 

Diagnosis

Proper diagnosis of porphyria depends on chemical studies of the blood, urine and stool. Since porphyria is a genetic disease, studies should also be done on children and blood relatives of affected individuals.

 

Treatment

Most treatments are targeted towards relieving symptoms of acute forms of porphyria, which include analgesics (e.g. opiates, aspirin) for pain, cardiovascular drugs (beta blockers) for high blood pressure or heart dysrhythmias, drugs to reduce anxiety (e.g. lorazepam), antiemetic drugs (e.g. promazine, chlorpromazine) to prevent vomiting, anticonvulsants (e.g. diazepam, clonazepam) for convulsions, phlebotomies (blood letting) for iron overload, and adequate intake of calories to reduce the intensity of acute attacks.

 

Support

National Help Line:
This support resource gives you and your loved one somewhere to turn for answers after diagnosis, helps you understand your disease, and provides you with the resources you need.  You can call 1 (800) 563-5483 Monday to Friday from 9 AM to 5 PM EST.

The Peer Support Network:
This is a national network of people living with liver disease that have offered to share their experiences with others. It was developed by the Canadian Liver Foundation as a means to link Canadians like you who have a family member who has liver disease, who care for someone who suffers from liver disease, or who have been diagnosed with a liver disease, to talk about your concerns with a peer in a similar situation.

If you would like to be connected with a peer supporter in your area, or would like to join the peer support network, please call the National Help Line at 1 (800) 564-5483 or email Billie Potkonjak.

Help us help you! 
If you are not satisfied with the information you just read or any information on our website, please take a moment to send us your comments and suggestions on the type of content you would like to find on liver.ca. Please include the page you are commenting about in the subject line of your email.