我的社区-阿尔伯塔省

A large group of event participants pose for a picture

庆祝CLF,了解阿尔伯塔地区!

我们在阿尔伯塔地区,包括埃德蒙顿分会和卡尔加里分会,积极筹募资金支持肝脏研究,教育公众有关肝脏健康的资讯。 无论您拥有什么技能,或者您如何受到肝脏疾病的影响,加拿大肝脏基金会都需要您的帮助,帮助我们持续不地将肝脏研究变成拯救生命的工具。 你可以通过很多方式帮助我们,无论何种方式,都将对您所在的社区产生积极的影响。

得益于志愿者、赞助商和捐赠者的支持,每年我们都举办许多活动。 我们的年度活动包括: 为肝漫步,春天的雏菊,LIVERight健康论坛,肝愿为你马拉松跑, 肝愿为你高尔夫活动,和 LIVERight筹款晚会。所有的筹款和教育活动都发布在 参与活动页面 ,您可以加入我们,成 为志愿者

我们还为企业、学校和公众提供宝贵的教育讲座。 联系我们,了解我们如何为您的机构提供肝脏健康服务。

Debralee,我们的区域经理,对提高公众意识并为肝脏研究和教育募集资金充满活力和热情。 Debralee发起了“Give’r for Liver-肝愿为你马拉松”,由加拿大肝脏基金会与阿尔伯塔区域的马拉松和半程马拉松活动。这一活动将带您去到著名的马拉松目的地,令您与志同道合者建立长久的友谊,并帮助改变肝病患者的生命。如果您对我们的筹款活动有任何疑问,请联系Debralee,她将很乐意为您提供帮助。

Kari, 我们的业务发展统筹。她在非营利机构工作多年,对筹款与认知活动有特别的热情。她也喜欢进入社区,帮助教育从年轻人至长者的每一个人有关肝脏健康。如果你有兴趣加入我们出色的志愿者团队,或者想要了解我们的任一项精彩的活动,请致电Kari,她将非常乐意告诉您如何参与其中。

您可以随时(周一至周五上午9:00至下午4:30)致电、发送电子邮件或前来我们的办公室,跟我们聊聊您可以如何参与我们的活动。

区域办事处及联系信息
Suite 309, 1010 – 1 Avenue NE
Calgary, AB T2E 7W7
Tel: (403) 276-3390
Fax: (403) 276-3423
Toll Free: 1 (888) 557-5516

Debralee Fernets
区域经理
debralee@liver.ca

LIVERight Health Forum

免费的教育活动,提供给肝病患者、家人及和护理者,和有肝病风险者,以及希望从事保健/医疗领域专业的学生。

2020信息

卡尔加里LIVERight健康论坛

日期:4月25日,2020
时间:登记/咖啡 – 9:00 AM 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM(将提供简便午餐)
地点:Libin Lecture Theatre (Health Sciences Centre, Foothills Hospital 3330 Hospital Dr NW, Calgary, AB T2N 4N1)

埃德蒙顿LIVERight健康论坛

日期:5月9日,2020
时间:登记/咖啡 – 9:00 AM 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM(将提供简便午餐)
地点:ECHA Room 2-190 University of Alberta (116 St & 85 Ave, Edmonton, AB T6G 2R3)

加拿大肝脏基金会 – 阿尔伯塔地区感谢以下组织支持我们的愿景:通过研究、教育、患者支持和倡导,将肝脏研究变成拯救生命的工具,使所有加拿大人的肝脏健康受益。

全国帮助热线

这一帮助热线可以让你和家在诊断后找到答案,帮助你了解你的疾病,并为你提供所需的资源。 你可以打电话 1-800-563 5483 , 东部时间周一至周五,上午9点至下午5点。


病友支持网络

这是一个全国性肝病患者网络,供患者志愿者通过此网络与他人分享自己的经历。 它是由加拿大肝脏基金会组织,旨在联结受肝脏疾病影响的加拿大人:曾被诊断患有肝病的人,家中有肝病患者的人,或者照顾肝病患者的人。病友支持网络提供一个安全的环境,令你与那些曾有相同经历的人交流讨论。

如果您想与您所在地区的病友支持者联系,或想加入病友支持网络,请致电 1-800-563 5483 , 或以送电子邮件至 Chinese@liver.ca

My Community – Alberta

A large group of event participants pose for a picture

Celebrate the CLF and learn about the Alberta Region!

We are actively raising funds for liver disease research and educating the public on liver health, through our Alberta Region including our Edmonton and Calgary Chapters. No matter what skills you have, or how you are affected by liver disease, the CLF needs you to help us continue bringing liver research to life. You can do this in many ways, all of which have an impact on your community.

We host many events every year with the support of volunteers, sponsors, and donors. Our annual events include; Stroll For Liver, Spring for Daisies, LIVERight Health Forum, Give’r for Liver Marathons, Give’r FORE Liver golf event, and the LIVERight Gala. All of our fundraising and educational events can be found on the Participate page and you can help us as a volunteer.

We also provide valuable educational presentations to businesses, schools, and the public. Contact us to find out how we can help your organization.

Debralee, our Regional Manager, is energetic and passionate about increasing public awareness and raising funds for liver research and education. Debralee initiated Give’r for Liver, the CLF and Alberta Region’s marathon and half marathon program, an event that takes you to exciting marathon destinations, allowing you to build lasting friendships, and make a difference in the lives of those touched by liver disease – if you have any questions about our fundraising initiatives, contact Debralee she will be happy to assist you.

Kari, our Development Coordinator, has a spent many years in the non-profit world and has a special passion for growing fundraising events and awareness. She also enjoys getting out in the community to help to educate young and old – and everyone in between, on liver health. If you’re interested in joining our amazing volunteer team, or you would like to learn more about one of our many exciting events, give Kari a call.  She would be more than happy to chat about how you can get involved!

You are invited to call, email, or come in to our office anytime (Monday-Friday 9:00am–4:30pm) to chat about how you can be involved.

Your Regional Office and Contact Information
Suite 309, 1010 – 1 Avenue NE
Calgary, AB T2E 7W7
Tel: (403) 276-3390
Fax: (403) 276-3423
Toll Free: 1 (888) 557-5516

Debralee Fernets
Regional Manager
debralee@liver.ca

LIVERight Health Forum

Free educational events for people who are living with liver disease, their family and care-givers; and those who are at-risk of liver disease; as well as students who wish to pursue a profession in the health care/medical field.

2020 Information

Calgary LIVERight Health Forum

When: April 25, 2020
Time: Registration/ Coffee – 9:00 AM 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM (light lunch will be provided at noon)
Where: Libin Lecture Theatre (Health Sciences Centre, Foothills Hospital 3330 Hospital Dr NW, Calgary, AB T2N 4N1)

Edmonton LIVERight Health Forum

When: May 9, 2020
Time: Registration/ Coffee – 9:00 AM 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM (light lunch will be provided at noon)
Where: ECHA Room 2-190 University of Alberta (116 St & 85 Ave, Edmonton, AB T6G 2R3)

The Canadian Liver Foundation – Alberta Region acknowledges the following organizations for their support of “bringing liver research to life” to benefit the liver health of all Canadians through research, education, patient support, and advocacy.

 

The National Help Line:

This help line gives you and your loved one somewhere to turn for answers after diagnosis, helps you understand your disease, and provides you with the resources you need.  You can call 1 (800) 563-5483 Monday to Friday from 9 AM to 5 PM EST or email us.

The Peer Support Network:

This program is a national network of people living with liver disease that have offered to share their experiences with others. It was developed by the Canadian Liver Foundation as a means to link Canadians like you who have been diagnosed with a liver disease, have a family member who has liver disease or care for someone who suffers from liver disease to talk about your concerns with a peer with a similar experience.  

If you would like to be connected with a Peer Supporter in your area, or would like to join the Peer Support Network, please fill out the Peer Support Network Sign-up Form.